Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Internet Service Providers: 2021-2022

Last Updated:

Background & Mission Statement:

The ISPs and Connectivity Providers Constituency is an integral part of the GNSO. The Constituency's goal is to fulfill roles and responsibilities that are created by relevant ICANN and GNSO bylaws, rules or policies as ICANN proceeds to conclude its organization activities.

These responsibilities include the election of two members to the GNSO Council (through the Commercial Stakeholders Group) and to ensure that views of Internet. It will be particularly attentive to the needs and concerns of such providers and balance these with the public interest. The ISPs and connectivity providers Constituency is committed to wide membership participation as well as open, transparent procedures and practices.

The ISPCP also elects one representative to serve on the ICANN NomCom. This position is term-limited by the ICANN By-Laws.

An Executive Committee oversees the agenda setting and organizational activities of the Constituency. The Constituency also has a Secretariat who is responsible for administrative support for the Constituency.


Executive Committee

Wolf-Ulrich Knoben

Chair & CSG Representative – Wolf-Ulrich Knoben (SOI) - EU

Susan Mohr

Vice-Chair – Susan Mohr (SOI) - NA

Christian Dawson

Christian Dawson (SOI) - NA

Thomas Rickert

GNSO Councilor – Thomas Rickert (SOI) EU / AGM 2021 – AGM 2023

Philippe Fouquart

GNSO Council Chair and ISPCP Councilor – Philippe Fouquart (SOI)
EU / AGM 2020 – AGM 2022


No Picture Available

The ISPCP Secretariat and can be contacted by email:



Web Presence:

Mailing List: