Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Internet Service Providers - 2013

Last Updated:

Background & Mission Statement:

The ISPs and Connectivity Providers Constituency is an integral part of the GNSO. The Constituency's goal is to fulfill roles and responsibilities that are created by relevant ICANN and gNSO bylaws, rules or policies as ICANN proceeds to conclude its organization activities.

These responsibilities include the election of two members to the GNSO Council (through the Commercial Stakeholders Group) and to ensure that views of Internet. It will be particularly attentive to the needs and concerns of such providers and balance these with the public interest. The ISPs and connectivity providers Constituency is committed to wide membership participation as well as open, transparent procedures and practices.

The ISPCP also elects one representative to serve on the ICANN NomCom. This position is term-limited by the ICANN By-Laws.

An Executive Committee oversees the agenda setting and organizational activities of the Constituency. The Constituency also has a Secretariat who is responsible for administrative support for the Constituency.


Executive Committee

Tony Holmes

Chair & CSG Representative – Tony Holmes (SOI)

Tony Harris

Deputy Chair – Tony Harris (SOI)

Alain Bidron

ExComm – Alain Bidron (SOI)

Antonio Tavares

ExComm – Antonio Tavares (SOI)


Wolf-Ulrich Knoben

GNSO Vice Chair – Wolf-Ulrich Knoben (SOI) – Europe / October 2009 – November 2013

Osvaldo Novoa

GNSO Counselor – Osvaldo Novoa (SOI) – Latin AC / October 2011 – November 2013

Jaime Wagner

CSG Representative (Alternate) – Jaime Wagner (SOI)


No Picture Available

The ISPCP Secretariat and can be contacted by email:



Web Presence:

Mailing List: