Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Commercial Stakeholder Group - 2018

Last Updated:

Mission & Principles

The mission of the Commercial Stakeholders Group, hereafter "the CSG" is to ensure that:

  • The CSG represents the views of commercial Internet users and relevant sectors of' the ICT industry, including, large and small business entities, business organizations, Internet connectivity providers, intellectual property owners and intellectual property organizations;
  • ICANN policy and ICANN contracts are consistent with the development of an Internet that is a safe place for business-to-business and business-to-consumer transactions and communications and is based on high levels of business, user and consumer confidence, including policies that mitigate against undue threats and risks; protect intellectual property; support the stability and resiliency of the Internet, as affected by ICANN's actions in its coordination of the unique identifiers.

Membership to the CSG is coordinated through membership with one of its Constituencies. Please see the Constituency page for more details.


CSG Executive Committee

  • Barbara Wanner

    Barbara Wanner (SOI) / BC

  • Victoria Schlecker

    Victoria Sheckler (SOI) / IPC

  • Wolf-Ulrich Knoben

    Wolf-Ulrich Knoben (SOI) / ISPCP

  • Claudia Selli

    Claudia Selli (SOI)

  • Brian Winterfeldt

    Brian Winterfeldt (SOI) / IPC - Alternate

  • Tony Harris

    Tony Harris (SOI/ISPCP) / ISPCP – Alternate

GNSO Council Representatives

  • Susan Kawaguchi

    Susan Kawaguchi (SOI) – North America / October 2017 – AGM 2019

  • Marie Pattullo

    Marie Pattullo (SOI) – Europe / AGM 2019

  • Paul D. McGrady

    Paul McGrady (SOI) – IPC / North America / October 2017 – AGM 2019

  • Heather Forrest

    Heather Forrest – GNSO Chair (SOI) – Asia Pacific / October 2017 – AGM 2018

  • Philippe Fouquart

    Philippe Fouquart (SOI) EU (AGM 2018)

  • Tony Harris

    Tony Harris (SOI) - ISPCP / Latin AC / October 2017 - 2019


Web Presence:

  • Not yet defined

Mailing List:

  • TBD