Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Commercial Business Users: 2021-2022

Last Updated:

Mission & Principles

The mission of the Commercial Stakeholders Group, hereafter "the CSG" is to ensure that:

  • The CSG represents the views of commercial Internet users and relevant sectors of' the ICT industry, including, large and small business entities, business organizations, Internet connectivity providers, intellectual property owners and intellectual property organizations;
  • ICANN policy and ICANN contracts are consistent with the development of an Internet that is a safe place for business-to-business and business-to-consumer transactions and communications and is based on high levels of business, user and consumer confidence, including policies that mitigate against undue threats and risks; protect intellectual property; support the stability and resiliency of the Internet, as affected by ICANN's actions in its coordination of the unique identifiers.

Membership to the CSG is coordinated through membership with one of its Constituencies. Please see the Constituency page for more details.


CSG Executive Committee

  • Tim Smith

    Tim Smith (SOI) / BC

  • Brian King

    Brian King (SOI) / IPC

  • Philippe Fouquart

    Philippe Fouquart (SOI) / ISPCP

  • Mason Cole

    Mason Cole (SOI) /
    BC - Alternate

  • Lori Schulman

    Lori Schulman (SOI) / IPC – Alternate

  • Susan Mohr

    Susan Mohr (SOI) / ISPCP – Alternate

GNSO Council Representatives

  • Mark Datysgeld

    Mark Datysgeld (SOI) – Latin AC / AGM 2022 – AGM 2024

  • Marie Pattullo

    Marie Pattullo (SOI) – Europe / AGM 2021 – AGM 2023

  • John McElwaine

    John McElwaine (SOI) – North America / GNSO Council Vice-Chair / AGM 2021 – AGM 2023

  • Susan Payne

    Susan Payne (SOI) – Europe / AGM 2022 – AGM 2024

  • Thomas Rickert

    Thomas Rickert (SOI) – Europe / AGM 2021 – AGM 2023

  • Osvaldo Novoa

    Osvaldo Novoa (SOI) – Latin AC / AGM 2022-AGM 2024



Web Presence:

  • Not yet defined

Mailing List (CSG Excomm only, not Councilors)