Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Commercial Stakeholder Group – 2017

Last Updated:

Mission & Principles

The mission of the Commercial Stakeholders Group, hereafter "the CSG" is to ensure that:

  • The CSG represents the views of commercial Internet users and relevant sectors of' the ICT industry, including, large and small business entities, business organizations, Internet connectivity providers, intellectual property owners and intellectual property organizations;
  • ICANN policy and ICANN contracts are consistent with the development of an Internet that is a safe place for business-to-business and business-to-consumer transactions and communications and is based on high levels of business, user and consumer confidence, including policies that mitigate against undue threats and risks; protect intellectual property; support the stability and resiliency of the Internet, as affected by ICANN's actions in its coordination of the unique identifiers.

Membership to the CSG is coordinated through membership with one of its Constituencies. Please see the Constituency page for more details.


CSG Executive Committee

Barbara Wanner

Barbara Wanner (SOI) / BC

Victoria Schlecker

Victoria Sheckler (SOI) / IPC

Wolf-Ulrich Knoben

Wolf-Ulrich Knoben (SOI) / ISPCP

Andrew Mack

BC Chair - Andrew Mack (SOI)

Gregory S. Shatan

Gregory S. Shatan (SOI) / IPC - Alternate

Tony Harris

Tony Harris (SOI/ISPCP) / ISPCP – Alternate


GNSO Council Representatives

Susan Kawaguchi

Susan Kawaguchi (SOI) – North America / October 2014 – AGM 2016

Philip Corwin

GNSO Counselor – Philip Corwin (SOI) – North America / AGM 2015

Paul D. McGrady

Paul McGrady (SOI) – IPC / North America / October 2015 – AGM 2017

Heather Forrest

Heather Forrest – GNSO Council Vice Chair (SOI) – Asia Pacific / October 2014 – AGM 2016

Wolf-Ulrich Knoben

Wolf-Ulrich Knoben (SOI) - ISPCP/Europe/ AGM 2016

Tony Harris

Tony Harris (SOI) - ISPCP / Latin AC / October 2015 – AGM 2017



Web Presence:

  • Not yet defined

Mailing List:

  • TBD