Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Policy Staff

Last Updated:
27 January 2022
Policy Staff

The GNSO Policy Development Support Team supports the GNSO community's development of bottom-up, consensus policies and guidelines that help advance the stable and secure operation of the Internet's unique identifier systems. Biographies of staff members can be found on the ICANN Staff Page. To reach the ICANN policy staff, please write to policy-staff [at] We welcome your questions and comments.

Current list as of January 2022

  • David Olive, SVP, Policy Development Support (USA)
  • Susie Johnson, Policy Operations Senior Specialist and Executive Assistant (USA)
  • Marika Konings, VP, Policy Development Support (Belgium)
  • Mary Wong, VP, Strategic Policy Management (USA)
  • Julie Hedlund, Policy Development Support Director (GNSO) (USA)
  • Steven Chan, Sr. Director, Policy Development Support & GNSO Relations (USA)
  • Caitlin Tubergen, Policy Development Support Director (GNSO) (USA)
  • Emily Barabas, Policy Development support Senior Manager (GNSO) (Netherlands)
  • Ariel Liang, Policy Development Support Senior Specialist (GNSO) (USA)
  • Nathalie Peregrine, Manager, Policy Development and Operations Support (GNSO) (France)
  • Terri Agnew, Policy Operations Specialist (GNSO) (USA)
  • Julie Bisland, Policy Operations Sr. Coordinator (GNSO) (USA)