Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Non-Commercial Stakeholder Group - 2018

Last Updated:

Mission & Principles:

The purpose of the Non Commercial Stakeholder Group (NCSG) is to represent, through its elected representatives and its Constituencies, the interests and concerns of noncommercial registrants and noncommercial Internet users of generic Top-level Domains (gTLDs). It provides a voice and representation in ICANN processes to: non-profit organizations that serve noncommercial interests; nonprofit services such as education, philanthropies, consumer protection, community organizing, promotion of the arts, public interest policy advocacy, children's welfare, religion, scientific research, and human rights; public interest software concerns; families or individuals who register domain names for noncommercial personal use; and Internet users who are primarily concerned with the noncommercial, public interest aspects of domain name policy.

Membership information on how to join the NCSG can be found on the NCSG Wiki that includes a direct link to the NCSG Membership Application.

NCSG Executive Committee & GNSO Council Representatives:

NCSG Member NameGNSO CouncilExecutive CommitteePolicy CommitteeFinance Committee
Farzaneh Badii
Chair Farzaneh Badii
Nov 2017 – Nov 2018
Tatiana Tropina
GNSO Councillor - Tatiana Tropina (SOI) – Europe
July 2017 – Oct 2019
Rafik Dammak
GNSO Councillor - Rafik Dammak (SOI)  Africa Oct 2016 – Oct 2018
Stephanie Perrin
GNSO Councillor – Stephanie Perrin – (SOI) North America – Oct 2016 Oct 2018
Arsène Tungali
GNSO Councillor - Arsène Tungali (SOI)
Oct 2017 – Oct 2019
Martin Pablo Valent
GNSO Councillor - Martin Pablo Valent (SOI) - Latin America
Oct 2017 – Oct 2018
Ayden Ferdeline
GNSO Councillor - Ayden Férdeline (SOI) – Europe
Oct 2017 – Oct 2019
Monika Zalnieriute
Monika Zalnieriute - NCUC Appointee
2017 to 2018
Robin Gross
Robin Gross (SOI) – NCUC Appointee
2017 – 2018
Raoul Plommer
Raoul Plommer (SOI) NPOC Appointee
2018 – 2019
AJuan Manuel Rojas
Juan Manuel Rojas (SOI) – NPOC Appointee
2018 – 2019
Cláudio Lucena (SOI) – NCUC Appointee
2018 – 2019
Farell Folly
Farell Folly (SOI) – NCUC Appointee
2017 – 2018
David Cake
David Cake (SOI) – NPOC Appointee
2018 – 2019
Dina Solveig Jalkanen
Dina Solveig Jalkanen (SOI) – NPOC Appointee
2018 – 2019
Remmy Nweke
Remmy Nweke (SOI) – NPOC Appointee
2018 – 2019
Thato Mfikwe
Thato Mfikwe (SOI) – NCUC Appointee - FC Chair
2018 – 2019



Web Presence:

Mailing List: