Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

ICANN Board Nominating Committee Appointees to GNSO Council – 2017

Last Updated:


The NomCom is an independent committee tasked with selecting eight members of the Board of Directors and other key positions within ICANN's structure. ICANN is a non-profit public benefit, corporation dedicated to: preserving the operational security and stability of the Internet; promoting competition; achieving broad representation of global Internet communities; and supporting the development of policies appropriate to its mission through bottom-up, consensus-based processes. Seven representatives of the GNSO stand on the committee:


ICANN Nominating Committee Appointees

Blank Icon

Ellen Shankman (SOI) – IPC Constituency Representative

Zahid Jamil

Zahid Jamil (SOI) – Commercial and Business Users Constituency (Small)

Thomas Barrett

Thomas Barrett (SOI) – Registrar Stakeholder Group

Statements of Interest for the positions described above can be submitted through an on-line application form at


Web Presence: