Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Registries Stakeholder Group - 2012

Last Updated:

Background & Mission Statement:

The gTLD Registries Stakeholder Group (RySG) is a recognized entity within the Generic Names Supporting Organization (GNSO) formed according to Article X, Section 5 (September 009) of the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) Bylaws.

The primary role of the RySG is to represent the interests of gTLD registry operators (or sponsors in the case of sponsored gTLDs) ("Registries") (i) that are currently under contract with ICANN to provide gTLD registry services in support of one or more gTLDs; (ii) who agree to be bound by consensus policies in that contract; and (iii) who voluntarily choose to be members of the RySG. The RySG may include Interest Groups as defined by Article IV. The RySG represents the views of the RySG to the GNSO Council and the ICANN Board of Directors with particular emphasis on ICANN consensus policies that relate to interoperability, technical reliability and stable operation of the Internet or domain name system.

The guiding principles for the RySG, including its leaders and Interest Groups are fairness, openness, and transparency in all RySG policies, practices, and operations. The service standards for leadership positions include impartiality, accountability, and conflicts of interest declarations. The behavioral expectations of all RySG members, Interest Groups and participants include adhering to ICANN Bylaws and Policies; supporting the consensus model; treating others with dignity, respect, courtesy, and civility; listening attentively to understand others; acting with honesty, sincerity, and integrity; and maintaining community good standing.


GNSO Council Representatives

Jeff Neuman

GNSO Vice Chair - Jeff Neuman (SOI) – North America / October 2010 – October 2012

Jonathan Robinson

GNSO Counselor – Jonathan Robinson (SOI) – Europe / October 2009 – October 2013

Ching Chiao

GNSO Counselor – Ching Chiao (SOI) – Asia Pacific / October 2010 – October 2012)

Executive Committee

David Maher

Chair – David Maher (SOI)

Keith Drazek

Alternate Chair – Keith Drazek (SOI)

Ken Stubbs

Assistant Treasurer – Ken Stubbs (SOI)

Michael Palage

Assistant Treasurer – Michael Palage (SOI)


Cherie Stubbs

Cherie Stubbs


Web Presence:

Mailing List:

  • TBD