Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Non-Commercial Stakeholder Group - 2016

Last Updated:

Mission & Principles:

The purpose of the Non Commercial Stakeholder Group (NCSG) is to represent, through its elected representatives and its Constituencies, the interests and concerns of noncommercial registrants and noncommercial Internet users of generic Top-level Domains (gTLDs). It provides a voice and representation in ICANN processes to: non-profit organizations that serve noncommercial interests; nonprofit services such as education, philanthropies, consumer protection, community organizing, promotion of the arts, public interest policy advocacy, children's welfare, religion, scientific research, and human rights; public interest software concerns; families or individuals who register domain names for noncommercial personal use; and Internet users who are primarily concerned with the noncommercial, public interest aspects of domain name policy.

Membership information on how to join the NCSG can be found on the NCSG Wiki that includes a direct link to the NCSG Membership Application.

NCSG Executive Committee & GNSO Council Representatives:

NCSG Member NameGNSO CouncilExecutive CommitteePolicy CommitteeFinance Committee
Tapani Taravinen
Chair Tapani Tarvainen (SOI) – Europe
Oct 2016 – Oct 2017
Rafik Dammak
GNSO Councillor - Rafik Dammak (SOI) Africa Oct 2016 – Oct 2018
Stefania Milan
Stefania Milan (SOI) – North America
Oct 2015 – Oct 2017
Sam Lanfranco
Sam Lanfranco (SOI) – North America
July 2016 – July 2017
Marilia Maciel
GNSO Councillor – Marilia Maciel (SOI) – Brazil – Oct 2014 - Oct 2017
Stephanie Perrin
GNSO Councillor – Stephanie Perrin – (SOI) North America – Oct 2016 Oct 2018
Poncelet Ileleji
Poncelet Ileleji (SOI) – NPOC Appointee
July 2016 – July 2017
Matthew Shears
Matthew Shears (SOI) – Europe
Oct 2017 – Nov 2018
Joan Kerr
Joan Kerr (SOI) - NPOC Appointee
July 2016 – July 2017
Monika Zalnieriute
Monika Zalnieriute - NCUC Appointee
Oct 2015 to Oct 2017
Martin Pablo Silva Valent
Martin Pablo Silva Valent (SOI)
Ayden Ferdeline
Ayden Ferdeline (SOI) – Europe Dec 2016 – Dec 2017
Robin Gross
Robin Gross (SOI) – NCUC Appointee
2016 – 2017



Web Presence:

Mailing List: