GNSO Council Teleconference Agenda

Last Updated: 28 August 2009
21 October 2004

Proposed GNSO Council Agenda Thursday, 21 October, 2004

This agenda was established according to the Rules of Procedure for the GNSO Council

Coordinated Universal Time UTC 12:00

(5:00 LA, 8:00 Washington DC, 13:00 London, 14:00 Brussels, 21:00 Korea, 22:00 Melbourne

Bruce Tonkin will be chairing the GNSO Council teleconference.

Scheduled time for meeting - 120 mins.

Dial-in number sent individually to each Council member

Item 1: Approval of Agenda

Item 2: Approve the minutes of :

GNSO Council teleconference 9 September 2004

Item 3: Draft initial report on procedure for use by ICANN in considering requests for consent and related contractual amendments to allow changes in the architecture operation of a gTLD registry. [20 mins]

Review latest draft from ICANN Staff (not yet available)

Item 4: New gTLD strategy implementation [20 mins]


Item 5: Update on WHOIS [20 mins]

Item 6: GNSO Council review by ICANN Board [20 mins]

- Council to do self-review as input to external consultant

Item 7: GNSO Council elections

- terms of some Council members expire at end of 2004 annual general meeting

Item 8: GNSO Council chair election

- Bruce Tonkin's term expires 20 November 2004

- recommend start two week nomination period

- hold election at next Council meeting

Item 9: Update on planning for ICANN meeting in Cape Town

Item 10: AOB

(5:00 LA, 8:00 New York, 14:00 Paris, 21:00 Korea, 22:00 Melbourne)


Local time between April and October, Summer in the NORTHERN hemisphere


Reference (Coordinated Universal Time) UTC 12:00


Honolulu, Hawai, UTC-10 2:00

California, USA UTC-8+1DST 5:00

Monterrey, Mexico UTC-6+1DST 7:00

Irving, Texas (CST) UTC-6+1DST 7:00

Washington DC, USA (EST) UTC-5+1DST 8:00

Buenos Aires, Argentina UTC-3+0DST 9:00

Sao Paulo, Brazil UTC-3+0DST 9:00

London, United Kingdom UTC+0+1DST 13:00

Brussels, Belgium (CET) UTC+1+1DST 14:00

Barcelona, Spain (CET) UTC+1+1DST 14:00

Karlsruhe, Germany (CET) UTC+1+1DST 14:00

Zeist, Netherlands (CET) UTC +1+1DST 14:00

Stockholm, Sweden (CET) UTC+1+1DST 14:00

Paris, France (CET) UTC+1+1DST 14:00

Seoul, Korea UTC+9+0DST 21:00

Melbourne, Australia UTC+10+0DST 22:00

Auckland, New Zealand UTC+12+0DST 00:00


The DST starts/ends on last Sunday of March 2003, 2:00 or 3:00 local time (with exceptions)


For other places see: worldclock