Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

WHOIS Task Force 3 minutes

Last Updated:
31 August 2009
Date

WHOIS Task Force 3 Teleconference September 29, 2004 - Minutes

ATTENDEES:

GNSO Constituency representatives:
Intellectual Property Interests Constituency - Brian Darville - Chair:

Commercial and Business Users constituency - Sarah Deutsch

Non Commercial Users constituency - Frannie Wellings

Internet Service Providers and connectivity providers Constituency - Greg Ruth

Government Advisory Committee (GAC) liaison - Suzanne Sene

At-Large Advisory Committee (ALAC) liaisons: - Vittorio Bertola



ICANN Staff Manager: Barbara Roseman

GNSO Secretariat: Glen de Saint Géry



Absent:

Registrars Constituency - Ross Rader - apologies

gTLD Registries constituency: - Ken Stubbs - apologies

Intellectual Property Interests Constituency - Kiyoshi Tsuru

Intellectual Property Interests Constituency - Terry Clark





MP3 Recording

Agenda



1. Verification at time of registration of contact information

2. Reasonable steps to investigate inaccuracy - clarification on timelines in the process

3. Extra steps to investigate inaccuracy



Brian Darville commented that minimal advances had been made on the verification at time of registration of contact information, the Registrars constituency was not in agreement, and suggested that the Intellectual Property Interests constituency draft a minority report.

Commenting on false data where domain names were placed on hold, it was felt that there was nop need to plave the domain name on hold when the data was false and there was a complaint.

Vittorio Bertolo commented that there should be a minimal check.

Barbara Roseman suggested that the determination should not be made by one category only.

Frannie Wellings suggested that Brian Darville and Ross Rader draft recommendations together.



Next Steps:

Brian Darville suggested drafting recommendations focussed on:

Item 2. Reasonable steps to investigate inaccuracy - clarification on timelines in the process and

Item 3. Extra steps to investigate inaccuracy

Brian Darville thanked everyone for their presence and participation and ended the call at noon EST, 16:00 UTC.


Next call: Wednesday 6 October 15:30 UTC, 10:30 EST, 7:30 Los Angeles, 16:30 CET.