Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Proposed GNSO Council Agenda 8 October 2009

Last Updated:

This agenda was established according to the Rules of Procedure for the GNSO Council

Coordinated Universal Time 13:00 UTC - see below for local times
(06:00 Los Angeles, 09:00 Washington DC, 14:00 London, 15:00 Brussels, 23:00 Melbourne)

Avri Doria will be chairing the GNSO Council meeting
Scheduled time for meeting 120 mins.

Dial-in numbers sent individually to Council members.

Item 0: Roll call of Council members

Welcome new Council members

Item 1: Update any statements of interest

Zahid Jamil updated statement of interest

Item 2: Review/amend agenda

Item 3: Approve GNSO Council minutes (Items 1-3 15 mins)

Draft Council minutes 24 September 2009

Item 4: Board Memo to GNSO Council

Item 5: Transition / Restructuring issues

a. NCA Assignments

b. Informal Chair selection process

c. Public Comment period ends on 16 October for Council Operating Procedures
- What is the target date for Staff summary & analysis?
- What process will be used to finalize procedures?

d. Reminder: One chair nomination from each House is due by 21 October

e. Reminder: Vice chair nominations in Houses are due by 23 October and elections by 27 October.

f. Have all Councilors been identified for the new Council?

g.Other Restructuring Issues

Item 6: Discussion of Seoul Agendas

Item 7: Updates

7.1 Board Update - Denise Michel

7. 2 : Joint AC/SO Efforts

7. 2. 1. Prospective GNSO-SSAC work

7. 2 . 2. RAA with ALAC - Avri Doria

7. 2. 3. Advisory Committees/Supporting Organisations (ACSO) topic

Item 8: Questions from observers

Item 9: AOB- Action Items

- Action Items

(06:00 Los Angeles, 09:00 Washington DC, 14:00 London, 15:00 Brussels, 23:00 Melbourne)
Local time between March and October, Summer in the NORTHERN hemisphere
Reference (Coordinated Universal Time) UTC 13:00
California, USA (PDT) UTC-7+1DST 06:00
New York/Washington DC, USA (EDT) UTC-4+1DST 09:00
Buenos Aires, Argentina UTC-3+0DST 10:00
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil UTC-3+0DST 10:00
London, United Kingdom (BST) UTC+1DST 14:00
Brussels, Belgium (CEST) UTC+1+1DST 15:00
Paris, France (CEST) UTC+1+1DST 15:00
Barcelona, Spain (CEST) UTC+1+1DST 15:00
Karachi, Pakistan UTC+5+0DST 19:00
Hong Kong, China UTC+8+0DST 21:00
Singapore, Singapore UTC+8+0DST 21:00
Melbourne, Australia (EST) UTC+10+0DST 23:00
The DST starts/ends on last Sunday of October 2009, 2:00 or 3:00 local time (with exceptions)
For other places see