Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

GNSO Council Teleconference Agenda

Last Updated:

Proposed GNSO Council Agenda Wednesday, June 16, 2004

This agenda was established according to the Rules of Procedure for the GNSO Council

Coordinated Universal Time UTC 12:00

(5:00 LA, 8:00 Washington DC, 13:00 London, 14:00 Brussels, 21:00 Korea, 22:00 Melbourne

Bruce Tonkin will be chairing the GNSO Council teleconference.

Scheduled time for meeting - 120 mins.

Dial-in number sent individually to each Council member

Item 1: Approval of Agenda

Item 2: Approval of minutes of last meetings

- 1 April 2004

- 6 May 2004

Item 3: Update on WHOIS task forces (30 mins)

Receive an update from the WHOIS task force chairs

- preliminary reports issued on 28 May 2004

- status of public comment process

- next steps

- review timetable for completing final reports

Item 4: Update on PDP for approval process for gtld registry changes (5 mins)

- set a target date for a preliminary report

Item 5: Re-assignment of .net (30 minutes)

- report on public comment process

Item 6: Any other business

(5:00 LA, 8:00 New York, 14:00 Paris, 21:00 Korea, 22:00 Melbourne)


Local time between April and October, Summer in the NORTHERN hemisphere


Reference (Coordinated Universal Time) UTC 12:00


Honolulu, Hawai, UTC-10 2:00

California, USA UTC-8+1DST 5:00

Monterrey, Mexico UTC-6+1DST 7:00

Irving, Texas (CST) UTC-6+1DST 7:00

Washington DC, USA (EST) UTC-5+1DST 8:00

Buenos Aires, Argentina UTC-3+0DST 9:00

Sao Paulo, Brazil UTC-3+0DST 9:00

London, United Kingdom UTC+0+1DST 13:00

Brussels, Belgium (CET) UTC+1+1DST 14:00

Barcelona, Spain (CET) UTC+1+1DST 14:00

Karlsruhe, Germany (CET) UTC+1+1DST 14:00

Zeist, Netherlands (CET) UTC +1+1DST 14:00

Stockholm, Sweden (CET) UTC+1+1DST 14:00

Paris, France (CET) UTC+1+1DST 14:00

Seoul, Korea UTC+9+0DST 21:00

Melbourne, Australia UTC+10+0DST 22:00

Auckland, New Zealand UTC+12+0DST 00:00


The DST starts/ends on last Sunday of March 2003, 2:00 or 3:00 local time (with exceptions)


For other places see: worldclock