Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

GNSO Nominates Candidates for the Second Security, Stability & Resiliency Review Team (SSR2-RT)

Last Updated:
26 January 2017

On 19 January 2017, the GNSO Council unanimously passed a motion to nominate James Gannon, Denise Michel, and Emily Taylor as its primary three candidates for the SSR2-RT. Furthermore, the GNSO nominated Howard Eland, Scott McCormick, Rao Naveed bin Rais, and Norm Ritchie as alternates to be considered for inclusion in the SSR2-RT, should additional places be available. As part of the selection processes for the SSR2-RT, these seven candidates requested GNSO endorsement for their participation in the RT. The GNSO Council formed a small team to review their candidacy. Noting the lack of gender and geographic diversity of the applicants, the GNSO Council also encouraged ICANN Staff to explore ways to promote diversity in applications for future review teams.

More information: