Non-Commercial Stakeholder Group

Last Updated: 7 February 2018

Mission & Principles:

The purpose of the Non Commercial Stakeholder Group (NCSG) is to represent, through its elected representatives and its Constituencies, the interests and concerns of noncommercial registrants and noncommercial Internet users of generic Top-level Domains (gTLDs). It provides a voice and representation in ICANN processes to: non-profit organizations that serve noncommercial interests; nonprofit services such as education, philanthropies, consumer protection, community organizing, promotion of the arts, public interest policy advocacy, children's welfare, religion, scientific research, and human rights; public interest software concerns; families or individuals who register domain names for noncommercial personal use; and Internet users who are primarily concerned with the noncommercial, public interest aspects of domain name policy.

Membership information on how to join the NCSG can be found on the NCSG Wiki that includes a direct link to the NCSG Membership Application.

NCSG Executive Committee & GNSO Council Representatives:

NCSG Member Name GNSO Council Executive Committee Policy Committee Finance Committee
Tapani Taravinen
Chair Farzaneh Badii
Nov 2017 – Nov 2018
Tatiana Tropina
GNSO Councillor - Tatiana Tropina (SOI) – Europe
July 2017 – Oct 2019
Rafik Dammak
GNSO Councillor - Rafik Dammak (SOI)  Africa Oct 2016 – Oct 2018
Sam Lanfranco
Sam Lanfranco (SOI) – North America
July 2016 – July 2017
Stephanie Perrin
GNSO Councillor – Stephanie Perrin – (SOI) North America – Oct 2016 Oct 2018
Poncelet Ileleji
Poncelet Ileleji (SOI) – NPOC Appointee
2017 – July 2018
Raoul Plommer
Raoul Plommer (SOI) NPOC Appointee
Gangadhar Panday
Gangadhar Panday (SOI) NPOC Appointee
Monika Zalnieriute
Monika Zalnieriute - NCUC Appointee
Oct 2015 to Oct 2017
Robin Gross
Robin Gross (SOI) – NCUC Appointee
2016 – 2017
Arsène Tungali
GNSO Councillor - Arsène Tungali (SOI)
Oct 2017 – Oct 2019
Poncelet Ileleji
GNSO Councillor - Martin Pablo Valent (SOI) - Latin America
Oct 2017 – Oct 2018
Ayden Ferdeline
GNSO Councillor - Ayden Férdeline (SOI) – Europe
Oct 2017 – Oct 2019
Ayden Ferdeline
Juan Manuel Rojas (SOI) – NPOC Appointee
2017 – 2018
Nick Shorey (SOI) – NCUC Appointee
2017 – 2018
Ayden Ferdeline
Farell Folly (SOI) – NCUC Appointee
2017 – 2018



Web Presence:

Mailing List: