ICANN/GNSO GNSO Email List Archives


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

AW: AW: [council] Joint DNS security and stability analysis working group

I fully understand. That's why we need CSG co-ordination.

Best regards 



        Von: Stéphane Van Gelder [mailto:stephane.vangelder@xxxxxxxxx] 
        Gesendet: Mittwoch, 23. Februar 2011 23:19
        An: Knoben, Wolf-Ulrich
        Cc: council@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx; ispcp@xxxxxxxxx
        Betreff: Re: AW: [council] Joint DNS security and stability analysis 
working group
        Hi Wolf, 

        We are certainly not in a position to allocate yet another seat. We 
need to get down to 10 or less before we can do that.



        Le 23 févr. 2011 à 12:07, <KnobenW@xxxxxxxxxx> <KnobenW@xxxxxxxxxx> a 
écrit :

                sorry to go the other direction: I'd like to request 1 seat for 
an ISPCP volunteer. She/he will be named after co-ordinating your request 
within the CSG.

                Best regards 



                        Von: owner-council@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx 
[mailto:owner-council@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx] Im Auftrag von Stéphane Van Gelder
                        Gesendet: Dienstag, 22. Februar 2011 23:53
                        An: council@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx Council
                        Betreff: [council] Joint DNS security and stability 
analysis working group

                        We have an item on our agenda for Thursday's meeting on 
the DSSA WG (http://gnso.icann.org/meetings/agenda-council-24feb11-en.htm).

                        I have been informed by the ccNSO that they are 
requesting we limit the number of volunteers from the GNSO to 10 for this WG.

                        At the moment, we have 12 volunteers:

                        Zahid Jamil (CBUC)

                        Scott McCormick (CBUC)

                        Mikey O'Connor (CBUC)

                        George Asare-Sakyi (NCSG)

                        Rafik Dammak (NCSG)

                        Matt Serlin - (MarkMonitor, RrSG))

                        Rick Wilhelm (Networksolutions RrSG)

                        Greg Aaron (Afilias, RySG)

                        Keith Drazek (Verisign, RySG)

                        Don Blumenthal (PIR, RySG)

                        Mike Rodenbaugh (IPC)

                        Adam Palmer (CBUC)

                        We will need to discuss how to limit our numbers on 
Thursday. In order to get that discussion going now, I would like to start by 
asking any of those who have volunteered if they would be willing to step aside 
in order to help us get down to the 10-volunteer maximum.


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>