ICANN/GNSO GNSO Email List Archives


<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>

RE: [registrars] Domain Registry Services now faxes scam

  • To: "Jay Westerdal" <jwesterdal@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Registrars Constituency" <registrars@xxxxxxxx>
  • Subject: RE: [registrars] Domain Registry Services now faxes scam
  • From: "Mitchell, Champ" <Cmitchell@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
  • Date: Thu, 3 Nov 2005 14:03:57 -0500
  • Sender: owner-registrars@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  • Thread-index: AcXgnv6hrPJ+K1EgQO2L6E5c/KJ3mAACggLA
  • Thread-topic: [registrars] Domain Registry Services now faxes scam

Jay, Thank you for calling this to our attention. My guess, and it is
only a guess, is that they took some language from an old contract of
ours and used it to make things sound "official". I don't know who these
people are but we will certainly try to find out and put a stop to them
using our name. Thanks, Champ

W. G. Champion Mitchell
      Chairman & CEO

O: (703) 668-5200   |  www.networksolutions.com
-----Original Message-----
From: owner-registrars@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
[mailto:owner-registrars@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Jay Westerdal
Sent: Thursday, November 03, 2005 12:50 PM
To: 'Registrars Constituency'
Subject: [registrars] Domain Registry Services now faxes scam

I just got a fax notice that I should register the .US version of a
name that had our fax number on the .COM version of the name. They quote
name Network Solutions in the fax. Not sure why.

Do we have a separate list for scam alerts?

Jay Westerdal
Name Intelligence, Inc.

<<< Chronological Index >>>    <<< Thread Index >>>