## **Board IANA Committee**

Harald Alvestrand

Chair, Board IANA Committee

June 2010



#### Committee Members

- Harald Alvestrand (Chair)
- Dennis Jennings
- Katim Touray
- Thomas Narten (Non-voting Member)
- Suzanne Woolf (Non-voting Member)



## Meetings Since Nairobi

- The committee met in April & May
- The committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month



### Work Since Nairobi

- Regularly reviewed DNSSEC deployment activities
- Regularly reviewed IANA contract renewal progress
- Drafted an update to the ICANN Board procedure for reviewing delegation and redelegation requests, changing the role of the committee
- Received an update on the successful completion of the RFC Inventory Project
- Received an update on the status of the RPKI development work
- Received updates on variant testing for the FT IDN program
- Requested Risk Committee assess the situation as regards the changing availability of IPv4 address space



# Questions

