



## 29 November 2018

## **GNSO Council endorsement of GNSO candidates to ATRT3**

From: The GNSO Council leadership Keith Drazek, GNSO Chair Pam Little, GNSO Council Vice Chair Rafik Dammak, GNSO Council Vice-Chair To: GNSO candidates to ATRT3

Dear Adetola, Erica, Jacques and Michael,

On Monday 26 November 2018, via electronic vote, the GNSO Council unanimously voted in favour of the Revised Nomination of GNSO Candidates for the Third Review of ICANN Accountability and Transparency (ATRT3):

"The GNSO Council nominates the following three primary candidates, in no particular order: Wolfgang Kleinwächter, (NCSG) [existing nomination], Patrick Kane (RySG) [replacement nomination], and Osvaldo Novoa (ISPCP) [replacement nomination]. Furthermore, the GNSO nominates: Michael Karanicolas (NCSG) [existing nomination], Adetola Sogbesan (BC) [existing nomination], Erica Varlese (RySG) [existing nomination], and Jacques Blanc (RrSG) [replacement nomination] to be considered for inclusion in the ATRT3 by the SO-AC Chairs should additional places be available that need to be filled. If it is necessary to select among the four additional nominees, the specific skills of each candidate and diversity considerations should be taken into account to ensure overall balance in the RT's composition. GNSO suggests that BC and RrSG candidates in the secondary list be prioritized first in order to distribute representation further across the GNSO."

You may find the resolution posted here.

The GNSO Council encourages you all, in light of the text of the motion, to follow the ATRT3 work, participate in Public Comments and community discussions and to apply for future opportunities within the GNSO Community as they arise.

The GNSO Council wishes, in addition to the latter, to thank you all deeply for your availability.

On behalf of the GNSO Council Keith Drazek Pam Little Rafik Dammak

