

## 29 November 2018

## **GNSO Council endorsement of GNSO candidates to ATRT3**

From: The GNSO Council leadership Keith Drazek, GNSO Chair Pam Little, GNSO Council Vice Chair Rafik Dammak, GNSO Council Vice-Chair To: GNSO candidates to ATRT3

Dear Osvaldo, Patrick and Wolfgang,

On Monday 26 November 2018, via electronic vote, the GNSO Council unanimously voted in favour of the Revised Nomination of GNSO Candidates for the Third Review of ICANN Accountability and Transparency (ATRT3): "The GNSO Council nominates the following three primary candidates, in no particular order: Wolfgang Kleinwächter, (NCSG) [existing nomination], Patrick Kane (RySG) [replacement nomination], and Osvaldo Novoa (ISPCP) [replacement nomination]."

You may find the resolution posted here.

Once the SO/AC leaders finalize the slate of ATRT3 members, the selected GNSO representative will be expected to represent the views of the entire GNSO community in their work on the ATRT3, and provide regular feedback as a group on the discussions taking place in the ATRT3, as well as the positions being taken by GNSO Review Team members.

The GNSO Council is delighted to endorse all three applicants and wishes to thank you for your availability.

On behalf of the GNSO Council Keith Drazek Pam Little Rafik Dammak

