



7 January 2017

GNSO Council Chair and Vice Chair elections – Hyderabad, 7 November 2016

From: GNSO Council

To: Dr. Steve Crocker and ICANN Board Members

Dear Members of the ICANN Board,

On behalf of the GNSO Council, please be advised that James Bladel was <u>unanimously elected</u> as the GNSO Council Chair for a second one-year term, 2016-2017, at the GNSO Council meeting held at the ICANN Annual General meeting in Hyderabad on the 7th of November 2016.

Donna Austin Registry Stakeholder Group Council representative, and Heather Forrest Intellectual Property Constituency Council representative, were re-elected as the GNSO Council Vice-Chairs.

Please accept our apologies for this delayed communication.

Thank you. Kind regards,

Glen de Saint Géry GNSO Secretariat gnso.secs@icann.org http://gnso.icann.org[gnso.icann.org]

Twitter: @ICANN_GNSO | E-mail: gnso-secs@icann.org | Website: gnso.icann.org

