ICANN Nominating Committee

- Functions independently from the Board, Supporting Organizations, and Advisory Committees, <u>selecting</u> people who place the broad public interest ahead of any particular interests
- 8 members of the 15 member board
- 3 members of the 21 member GNSO
- 3 members of the 18 member ccNSO
- 5 members of the 15 member ALAC
 - A majority of the board and important voice in all ICANN policy and leadership processes

2007 Nominating Committee 22 members, 17 voting

- George Sadowsky, <u>Chair</u>
- Adam Peake, Assoc. Chair
- Mohamed El Fatih El Tigani Ali (ALAC)
- Madanmohan Rao (ALAC)
- Michael Froomkin (ALAC)
- Sebastian Ricciardi (ALAC)
- Wolfgang Kleinwachter (ALAC)
- Sandy George (ASO)
- Lucy Lynch (IETF)
- Bill Manning (<u>RSAC</u>)
- Russ Mundy (<u>SSAC</u>)
- Christopher To (ccNSO)

- Lucy Nichols (GNSO)
- Karen Banks (GNSO)
- Ken Fockler (GNSO)
- Grant Forsyth (GNSO
- Paul Stahura (GNSO)
- Ken Stubbs (GNSO)
- Tony Harris (GNSO)
- Jose Luiz Ribeiro Filho (Academia R&D)
- Karsten Meinhold (Technical Liaison)
- TBC (<u>GAC</u>)
- Donna Austin, Patrick Jones: <u>ICANN Staff support</u>

Positions 2007

- 3 ICANN Directors
- 2 members of Generic Names Supporting Organization (GNSO) Council
- 3 members of the At-Large Advisory Council (citizens from African, Latin America and Caribbean, and Asia/Australia/Pacific regions)
- 1 member Country Code Names Support Organization (ccNSO) Council
- Closing date for applications <u>1st May 2007</u>

Timeline

- 1 February to <u>1 May</u>: candidate recruitment
- 1 May to mid-July: information collection and evaluation
- 10-12 July: selection meeting (Toronto)
- July end September: due diligence
- 2 October: announcement of selected nominees (latest date)
- 2 November, ICANN annual general meeting: selected nominees take their seats
- Questions: info-nomcom2007@icann.org