Appointees to GNSO Council from ICANN Nominating Committee

Last Updated: 8 December 2015


Three members serving on the GNSO Council are appointed by the ICANN Nominating Committee <> to serve on the GNSO Council.

The ICANN Bylaws describe how NCA's are assigned within the GNSO Council. According to Article X, Section 3(1((e) of the Bylaws,

"… one NCA shall be non-voting, but otherwise entitled to participate on equal footing with other members of the GNSO Council including, e.g. the making and seconding of motions and of serving as Chair if elected. One Nominating Committee Appointee voting representative shall be assigned to each House (as described in Section 3(8) of this Article <>) by the Nominating Committee."

Nominating Committee Appointees (NCAs)

Johan (Julf) Helsingius

Johan (Julf) Helsingius (SOI) - Voting Non-Contracted Party House – EU (AGM 2017)

Hsu Phen Valerie Tan

Hsu Phen Valerie Tan – (SOI) – Voting Contracted Party House – AAPAC (AGM 2017)

Carlos Raul Gutiérrez

Carlos Raul Gutiérrez –
Non-Voting, Latin America


Liaisons & Observers:

The GNSO Council maintains robust collaboration with partners of the community. As such, one liaison and one observer are seated at the GNSO Council:

Olivier Crepin Leblond

Olivier Crepin Leblond – ALAC Liaison, Europe

Patrick Myles

Patrick Myles – ccNSO Observer – AAPAC


Web Presence:


last updated: 24 OCT 2012